The Ocean Race Europe 2025 – Boris‘ Protest abgewiesen

In diesem kurzen Clip sehen wir die fragliche Wegerechtszene. Meiner Meinung war da noch genug Platz, um ohne abfallen zu müssen, klar zu kommen.

 

There was also a Racing Rules of Sailing protest by Team Malizia against Paprec Arkéa for a starboard-port crossing situation after the start of Leg 4. This protest was found not to be valid as Team Malizia did not fly a red protest flag nor promptly inform the race committee of the protest (a message was sent four hours after the incident), and so it was dismissed.

“The protest was denied for technical reasons, and Team Malizia understands and respects the Jury decision on this,” said skipper Boris Herrmann. “But along with Paprec Arkéa, we believe there are important questions around exclusion zones and requesting room to tack near these areas that should be answered and the Jury has agreed we can submit questions to them so we can all gain clarity about how the rules would be applied going forward.”

https://www.theoceanrace.com/en/news/15386_International-Jury-rules-on-three-cases-in-Genova

 

Kommentar: Boris meckerte zwar, als er sich von Paprec Arkea behindert fühlte, protestierte aber nicht regelkonform. Erst als bei der nächsten Begegnung Paprec mit Wegerecht vorn lag, rief er aufgregt „Protest“.  Eine Protest Flagge war nicht zu sehen und vermutlich auch gar nicht an Bord 🙂

Wollte Boris mit dem Protest evtl.  nur seinen Frust über  die miserable Performance seines Schiffes „loswerden“.

There is also a Racing Rules of Sailing protest by Team Malizia against Paprec Arkéa for a starboard-port crossing situation shortly after the start of Leg 4.

The first hearing is a technical protest against Allagrande Mapei Racing by the IMOCA technical committee which is obliged to report to the Jury that the committee did not receive a photo from the Allagrande team of its engine being sealed within the stated time limit (three hours) after the start of Leg 3.

The second hearing is a request for scoring redress by Team Holcim PRB who believe they reached the Leg 3 scoring gate in second place and should therefore have received the one point that was awarded to Paprec Arkéa.

And in a mirror image case, Paprec Arkéa has requested redress for the Leg 4 scoring gate where Team Holcim PRB was awarded one point for crossing in second place.

 

Leave a Reply

Kommentieren Sie konstruktiv und sachlich, ohne persönliche oder gar beleidigende, ruf- oder geschäftsschädigende Angriffe, denn Spam wird automatisch herausgefiltert.